Estilo Rosario: Ruta de la Moda 2013

DSC_0196

Just when I was still mad at my father for not letting me go to the Buenos Aires Fashion Week, which is held on the capital city of my country, 4 hours away from y hometown, fate play a good one to me, finally. Some weeks after the deception, I found out my hometown was doing a two-days fashion show event where some of the top brands in my country which had a store in town showcase their Spring/Summer collections (here is almost spring so it was kind of weird to later walk around the mall seeing some of the things you just saw on the runway). But sadly it was by invitation only.

Last week, I found on the Facebook page of the shopping centers which was organizing the event, a competition to win a pair of tickets to what was going to be my first runway show experience. I never liked to enter this type of things, when it involves taking a picture and who has more votes wins. But this time the competition consisted of posting a photo of you or just the outfit you would like to wear to the event, and yeah, who had more votes wins; seeing I could post a photo of an outfit, I run to my closet, put something quickly together, took the picture and posted. And the start asking my friends and some Facebook friends to vote for it, I just needed 20 or something votes because there was just a couple days left and they were choosing 30 winners, I was the 31 participant at that moment and the other people didn’t have so many votes. In light of this situation, I had really high expectation to win, I was pretty determinate to win tickets, I shook my shyness away and ask people I almost never talk to to vote for me, something I would have never done before.

Luckily this story has a happy ending, I won the tickets, took my best friend with me and although the organization on the first day was kind of awful, we had a great time and in the whole NYFW vibe going on this week, we felt almost like we were there (I wish).

Later on, I’m going to post some photos and write some fun facts about both days, which honestly felt surreal.

 

Photo by me.

———————————————————————————————————————————–

Justo cuando todavía tenía bronca acumulada hacia mi padre por no haberme dejado ir a la BAFWeek, el destino me jugó una buena pasada, al fin. Semanas después de la decepción de no poder ir, me enteré que mi ciudad iba a hacer un evento de dos días en los que  las marcas más importantes del país que poseen locales en el Alto Rosario shopping, organizador del evento, presentarían sus colecciones Primavera/Verano 2013 (aunque ya casi estemos en esa temporada). Pero tristemente las entradas no podían ser adquiridas, debías ser invitado.

La semana pasada, descubrí que la página de Facebook del shopping estaba llevando a cabo un concurso para ganar entradas para dos personas, el que terminaría siendo mi primer experiencia en desfiles. Nunca me gustaron los concursos que suponían subir una foto y quien tuviera la mayor cantidad de votos ganaba. Pero esta vez la idea era subir una foto tuya o solo del conjunto que te gustaría llevar al evento y obvio quien tuviera más votos ganaba; al ver que simplemente podía subir una foto del conjunto, corrí a mi armario, arme uno rápidamente, saque la foto y la subí. Y luego pase a pedirle a mis amigas y otros amigos de Facebook que me votaran, sólo necesitaba 20 votos más o menos ya que quedaban un par de días para que finalizara y se elegirían 30 ganadores, yo era la participante número 31 hasta ese momento y el resto de la gente no tenía una cantidad de votos impresionante. Ante este panorama, mis expectativas estaban bastante altas, me creía capas de ganar un par de entradas y estaba determinada a conseguirlas, dejé mi timidez de lado y le pedí a gente con la que casi no hablo que me votara, algo que nunca hubiera pensado hacer, pero las ganas eran demasiadas.

Por suerte la pequeña odisea en busca de votos tuvo un buen resultado, gané la entrada, llevé a mi mejor amiga conmigo y a pesar de la mala organización del primer día, la pasamos genial y con toda la emoción de la NYFW de esa semana, casi nos sentíamos como si estuviéramos allá (ojalá).

Luego subiré algunas fotos y escribiré algunas curiosidades sobre los dos días, que sinceramente parecieron surrealistas.

Foto por mi.

Leave a Reply

